Winter Flowers

Standard

Winter in North India is a big deal. The vegetables are fresher, the birds are happier and  you save a lot of petrol because your a/c is off.

I love how the gardeners in my apartment complex start planting, pruning and then sleeping under the trees.   I took these pictures around 6 months ago. Yes, yes, I have indeed perfected the art of procrastination.

I miss winter. It is a blazing 43C / 110F here now.  It is too hot to wear jeans and if you wear shorts, you burn your thigh on the hot car seat.

image

Dirty fountain, Happy flower 🙂

image

Tiny flowers, Giant pot

image

Entrance to the apartment complex

The flowers have wilted and the gardeners are busy sleeping in the shadiest parking lots. The birds take refuge above my a/c and drink from the vase below its drip tube. I wake up every morning to the chirping of happy birds. I guess summer isn’t that bad after all.

Leave a Reply

