Curtain Makeover

Standard

The old orange curtains that I bought when we moved into our first apartment 2.5 years ago were a constant eyesore. However, I cannot take them down because we have far too many nosy neighbors, random construction workers and what look like slum dwellers’ children meandering about the house. Gated community.. pish tosh!

Fabric Pens!

So I dug out a stencil and a fabric pen from the depths of my craft drawer ( yes, I have a lot of storage space in the new flat – remind me to tell you about my shoe room).

One episode of Bones and some vigorous stenciling later:

<drum roll please>

wpid-IMG-20121213-WA0000.jpg

I settled on fabric pens because they are the safest option for the mindless coloring that repeated stenciling calls for. Fabric paint with a sponge or a brush requires you to keep you eye on the work at hand, and not on the TV / laptop.

Hmmm. I think i shall go stencil some more things around the home. Watch out carpet, you’re next!

Leave a Reply

