Cake on a Pan

Standard

Before I had gone for an extended vacation to my parents’ home, I had left a lot of food in the freezer and other such places around the home. One cute thing I made was what I called ‘Cake in a Jar’. Home made cake mix with an instructions label.

The artwork was a bit derivative, but I had fun making it , and I thought the husband would have fun baking it. He didn’t. He worried about it for a full morning and decided not to make it.

Here is what I did with the cake mix one Saturday morning:

PicMonkey Collage

 

Cake Mix for dummies

  • Flour, Milk powder, Cocoa powder, Sugar, Baking powder ( 6:3:2:4:0.5)

Add water and an optional egg.

Leave a Reply

